Governing Board

The Governing Board for the Rum River Special Education Cooperative is comprised of one school board member from each of the seven Member Districts. This governing board is empowered to act in the in the interests of the Member Districts.

Responsibilities of this board include

  • communicating to the Board of Education of the member district,
  • employ a Director of Special Education who is responsible for the Cooperative's services,
  • provide the necessary facilities for the Cooperative to perform special education services,
  • employ the personnel necessary for the Cooperative to perform its duties.

RRSEC Governing Board

Name District Title
 Mike Thompson Braham Public Schools Vice Chair
 Heidi Sprandel Cambridge-Isanti Public Schools Chair
Randy Christensen  Isle Public Schools  
Bryan Rensenbrink Milaca Public Schools  
 Robert Jensen Mora Public Schools  Clerk
 Gerald DeBoer Ogilvie Public Schools  
 Sue VanHooser Princeton Public Schools  
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.